The Ethiopia Rugby League association is a not-for-profit company created in 24 September 2014 by the founding members and headquartered in Mekelle area, Tigray province of Ehtiopia

The board of directors consists of a president, vice president, chairman technical committee, chairman refereeing committee, chairman youth RLF committee, chairman sponsorship, chairman sport committee are elected by the members. The board has a three-year mandate and can stand for re-election without limitation. Each ERL member has one vote at the general assembly.

The ERL joined the RLEF on 09 December 2014.